Attitude of Gratitude

On Tuesday It’s All Yoga posted on Facebook:

For the month of November, we’re launching an Attitude of Gratitude campaign. In the spirit of Thanksgiving, you’re invited to dedicate one Facebook update per week to write what you’re thankful for.

We’ll go first: “We’re thankful for the beautiful ginkgo trees in front of the studio whose butterfly leaves will turn their signature golden yellow in just a couple of weeks. (It’s All Yoga Attitude of Gratitude)”

What do you say, will you join us in cultivating an Attitude of Gratitude? Be sure to tag It’s All Yoga in your posts so we can “hear” you. :)

+++++

Well, I misread that as sharing what you are thankful for EVERY DAY. I guess the Twitter #30DaysofThankfulness hashtag seeped into my brain and now I’m in.

Ever since reading Gretchen Rubin’s Happiness Project {3 times!} I’ve kept a one sentence journal. While I don’t write in it every day, when I do go back and reread it I am once again filled with gratitude.

+++++

At the end of the month I think I’ll compile my list and publish as one post. For now, I’m posting daily on Twitter and on Facebook.

Want to join me? Just post to Facebook or Twitter and be sure to tag me.

Happy November!

6 thoughts on “Attitude of Gratitude

  1. Pingback: Attitude of Gratitude Re-Cap « Teacher Goes Back to School

  2. Acknowledging the balance between gratitude and disappointment, seeking to focus on the former without denying the latter, is an existential awakening for which we are grateful to witness and experience. For me, it is fundamental to becoming “religious,” and undermines tendencies toward solipsism, moral relativism, and atheism.

  3. I’m thankful that I live in a safe neighborhood and have plenty of food and clean water. I’m also thankful that I have a really good husband and an adorably cute cat! My life is not perfect, but I have a lot to be thankful for!

  4. LOVE THIS. Yes, I am want to get in on this thankfulness fish fry. What a fabulous idea. I try to be thankful every day. It’s a great way to pull yourself out of a bad spot, like after you’ve had a run-in with someone to whom you are thankful you’re no longer married, for example.

Leave a comment