In Case You Missed It Edition! Volume 38

{photo credit: Etsy – click image for source – PS I would not be sad to have this in my house}

I’ve found some links to posts that made me laugh, cry, think or at least raise an eyebrow. Please click the links and check out the posts. You may find something that rocks your world too.

Leave me some feedback in the form of comments below on what you liked, what you hated and what you’d like to see more of. I’m here to help you find the best of what is online.

+++++

My Best Of…

From Frugal Mama – 5 Cheap Ways to Make This Summer Really Fun. Food? Check. Friends? Check. What more do you need? Tips for coordinating your people to actually make it happen.

+++++

Things I Think At the Gym from Already Pretty. I wish I were this dedicated and evolved in my thinking…

My favorite part:

Well, I still loathe the gym. I vastly prefer to be walking or biking or doing virtually anything exercise-y besides holing up in a moist, crowded building with a hundred of my neighbors. (And I swap in those activities as often as I can.) But MAN have my gym-based thought processes changed. I’ll admit to the occasional huff when I catch myself in the mirror, but everyone else? I literally look at them and think, “Yep, you’re awesome. You too. And you.”

Click through to find out why everyone is so awesome.

+++++

Remember when the newness of summer break wore off and you started telling your mom how bored you were or your kids are now telling you how bored they are? Jennifer at Classic Play has some ideas to keep your little people busy this summer.

Welcome to Camp Classic Play! – Featuring bubbles | outdoor games | fortune tellers | pen pal letters | photography | tin can telephones | marble games | walkie talkies

+++++

Brene Brown has done it again with The Toughest Thing I’ve Learned About Parenting.

+++++

Have you met Holly from Holly Would If She Could yet? My god, what a breath of fresh air! I’ve had the pleasure of hanging out with her a couple of times and I find her to be delightful.

I loved her post about The 5 Best Decisions I’ve Made In My Adult Life.

What are yours?

+++++

That is the In Case You Missed It Edition, folks.

Remember to click the links and leave some comments. This is a conversation, you know.

In Case You Missed Edition Archives -click it to see them all.

1 thought on “In Case You Missed It Edition! Volume 38

Leave a comment