In Case You Missed It Edition! Volume 33 {kids, creativity, confidence and summer}

{via}

I’ve found some links to posts that made me laugh, cry, think or at least raise an eyebrow. Please click the links and check out the posts. You may find something that rocks your world too.

Leave me some feedback in the form of comments below on what you liked, what you hated and what you’d like to see more of. I’m here to help you find the best of what is online.

+++++

My Best Of…

As a teacher and mom-to-be I am very interested in the topic of classic play for kids. No plugs, no batteries, no bells or whistles – basically how I grew up playing. Being a kid of the 70’s really was all about having a ton of free time to create from our own imagination: games, imaginary play, arts and crafts with the supplies from around the house. Seems quaint now, but there is a lot of value in being able to create something from nothing.

Recently I’ve found a blog called Classic Play run by Jennifer Cooper of Ellie Bellie Kids (thanks to Jennifer of Sophie and Lili!) and I’ve fallen in love with their Creative Families Series. The most current interview is with one of my favorite bloggers, Molly from Charlotte’s Fancy.

Read here how Molly marries family and creativity.

Kyla Roma wrote a wonderful post about Making Space for A Creative Life. I especially loved the part about not needing to quit your day job in order to have a life filled with creativity as much of the blogosphere would lead you to believe. It’s all in the intention and attention. Hallelujah!

+++++

Do you ever find it difficult to say nice things about yourself? I didn’t think I did until Sarah Von from Yes and Yes challenged all of us to discuss All The Ways We’re Adorable.

Need a little confidence boost? Check out Lady Smaggle guest posting on Just A Titch.

+++++

Because it’s summer:

Top 10 Reasons To Practice Outdoor Yoga – Maria from Daily Downdog is absolutely spot on. Read it, then go outside for a little practice yourself.

A perfect salad recipe from Sarah at Pink of Perfection.

+++++

That is the In Case You Missed It Edition, folks.

Remember to click the links and leave some comments. This is a conversation, you know.

In Case You Missed Edition Archives -click it to see them all.


4 thoughts on “In Case You Missed It Edition! Volume 33 {kids, creativity, confidence and summer}

  1. I love that picture, and I love that you are learning and sharing ways to be a creative parent. I will be checking out a couple of these. Happy week to you.

Leave a comment