Feeling like family

Another teacher training weekend down. We have officially made the halfway mark and Friday night during Chakra Friday all I wanted to do was lie down. I didn’t, however my thoughts were there.

Saturday morning I woke up early after sleeping for almost 9 hours. Again, all I wanted to do was lie down. I went back to bed for a couple of hours before our long day. I woke up feeling slightly better than I did when I went down. I drove to the studio and spent the first few hours in a fog. Eventually the sore throat and headache I woke up with went away.

Today I woke up feeling like a new person.

I think I was feeling exhausted from the first month and a half of school, the first three months on teacher training and some fall allergies. Taking the time to rest and feeling well cared for by my teacher and fellow ytts really helped reenergize me for yesterday’s Yang practice and today’s long anatomy lesson.

Thanks to Michelle and the other cool kids at ytt for taking such good care of me this weekend. It feels like we’ve really become a family.

1 thought on “Feeling like family

Leave a comment